Blazing #BlogTour: Thrax by Christina Bauer

Thrax
Christina Bauer
(Angelbound Origins #4)
Published by: Monster House Books
Publication date: June 27th 2017
Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult

Myla Lewis has married Prince Lincoln, and now they’re expecting! All the after-realms rejoice. Myla should be happy too, but she has a serious problem. The day after their honeymoon ended, Myla’s real husband disappeared.

The man who’s sharing her bed is an imposter.

Myla tries explaining about “Evil Lincoln,” but no one will listen. The reason? People think that Myla’s supernatural pregnancy is making her cray cray. Mostly because that’s what Evil Lincoln is telling everyone, and that man’s a great liar. What a creep.

There’s no way Myla will take this lying down, though. She’s going to rescue her man, and she has a pretty good idea where he’s being held. With her best friend, Cissy, along to help, Myla sneaks off to Earth. All she has to do is blend in with the humans, avoid Evil Lincoln, and find her real man before the baby arrives. How hard can it be?

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

Guest post

A Day In The Life Of Christina Bauer

By Christina Bauer, living author

The amazing folks at Loves Great Reads have asked me to share a day in the life of yours truly. I’m flattered that anyone would care, so I’m going after this with as few embellishments as possible, because if anyone lives an interesting life, it’s me. Maybe.

MORNING

I wake up crazy early. Like, the birds outside are still asleep and saying “Fuck, what is SHE doing up so early?” This is followed by massive amount of coffee and creative writing. I shoot to do three new chapters/week. Soon, my son wakes up and wants pizza for breakfast. We have a long discussion about this and at the end of said chat, I decide that yes indeed, pizza is probably a decent breakfast food compared to, say, Captain Crunch. I make a pizza and in so doing, I am one step closer to my ‘Mother of the Year’ award.

I send my son off to school while wearing the same shirt and pants that I had on last night. This process involves a lot of furtive sneaking around, because I desperately hope that none of the fancy moms on the street notice me. (BTW, fancy moms are people who do things with their hair other than pony tails and actually change their clothes in the morning. They terrify me.) After my son takes off on the bus, there is kissing of the husband before he goes off to work. Then, I shed my false identity as Christina Bauer and change into my super heroine persona as TECH MARKETER WOMAN.

 

WORK DAY

I go to my latest day job and write brochures, plan marketing campaigns, and sit in a lot of meetings. Truth time: I get bored really easily. So while you may be presenting the results of your latest email test for an hour, I’m actually planning the back story to a new dragon tribe that I just thought of. Then, I mentally edit my chapter from this morning. All while smiling and nodding. What can I say? It’s a gift.

Next, I deal with assholes. Classic example: Let’s say you’re an asshole that I work with in my day job. You’ve been trying to catch me on missing a deadline or doing something wrong because hey, dogging my steps like a stalker is easier than actually doing your real job, right? So on this particular day, you think you have me. Perhaps I wrote a brochure and you think I didn’t copy you on the review email. Your black little heart is pounding with joy as you send a message to me and everyone else in the company, berating yours truly for not sending a draft by you for feedback. And here comes one of my guilty pleasures in life. I save emails, bitch. That’s when I reply to your nastiness and paste in the email where yes indeed-y, I totally copied you on the list-o-folks to review the brochure. My words in the message are all polite and shit but inside, I am LOVING THIS!!! Is that a nice emotion? No. Should I revel in the fact that I got you back? Probably not. Do I do it anyway? Fuck yeah.

 

EARLY EVENING

I call my husband and we debate about cooking dinner because that’s a lot healthier and saves us money. But then we both decide that we’re both way too tired from our crazy days and instead, we go for take out. I tell my story about the asshole with the email who I totally pummeled into submission. One of us picks up the grub, we eat at home, and then we go for a car ride because my son loves car rides. Like the ‘pizza for breakfast’ thing above, my boy has a sweet way of asking you something 400 times with a smile until you convince yourself that yeah, I do want to take a car ride.

 

LATE EVENING

My husband and I hang on the couch and either read books or watch Doctor Who. This is like a writer fantasy life, BTW. Parallel reading. I go to sleep early because I have to wake up before dawn and write.

 

CONCLUSION

As you may have noticed, my life is actually pretty boring, except for the parts where I plot the demise of my work enemies or plot out dragon history. And I’m super-fortunate to have the two greatest guys in the world to share it with. Thus endeth the day.

Author Bio:

Christina Bauer knows how to tell stories about kick-ass women. In her best selling Angelbound series, the heroine is a part-demon girl who loves to fight in Purgatory’s Arena and falls in love with a part-angel prince. This young adult best seller has driven more than 500,000 ebook downloads and 9,000 reviews on Goodreads and retailers.

Bauer has also told the story of the Women’s March on Washington by leading PR efforts for the Massachusetts Chapter. Her pre-event press release—the only one sent out on a major wire service—resulted in more than 19,000 global impressions and redistribution by over 350 different media entities including the Associated Press.

Christina graduated from Syracuse University’s Newhouse School with BA’s in English along with Television, Radio, and Film Production. She lives in Newton, MA with her husband, son, and semi-insane golden retriever, Ruby.

Be the first to know about new releases from Christina by signing up for her newsletter: http://tinyurl.com/CBupdates

Blog / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / LinkedIn

GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Blog Tour Schedule:

September 25th
Angel’s Guilty Pleasures >> Guest post
Adventures Thru Wonderland >> Review
A Dream Within A Dream >> Excerpt

September 26th
CBY Book Club >> Excerpt
Padme’s Library >> Interview
Movies, Shows, & Books >> Excerpt
The Reading Life >> Review

September 27th
Mythical Books >> Top 10 List
Books,Dreams,Life >> Excerpt
Full Moon Bites >> Interview

September 28th
Loves Great Reads >> Guest post
The Genre Minx Book Reviews >> Review
Nazish Reads >> Top 10 List

September 29th
Book Addict >> Review
SprinkleOfBooks >> Top 10 List
The Book Junkie Reads . . . >> Review
Whatever You Can Still Betray >> Guest post

October 2nd
Two Ends of the Pen >> Interview
Daydreaming Books >> Review
Evermore Books >> Review

October 3rd
Shh, I am Reading >> Excerpt
YA & NA Bookshelf >> Review
Angelic Book Reviews >> Review

October 4th
Butterfly-o-Meter Books >> Interview
BrizzleLass Books >> Interview
Haddie’s Haven >> Review

October 5th
Jazzy Book Reviews >> Excerpt
Cloud 9 books >> Review
Lisa Loves Literature >> Excerpt

October 6th
Fiona Reads and FoodSpots >> Review
The Avid Reader >> Review
Smada’s Book Smack >> Review

Heart spacer

Posted

Facebook Twitter Tumblr GoodReads

DON’T FORGET TO FOLLOW OUR BLOG.

Some of the greatest

.

 

One thought on “Blazing #BlogTour: Thrax by Christina Bauer

Leave a Reply

