Ravenous #Review: Mercury Striking by Rebecca Zanetti

Mercury Striking (The Scorpius Syndrome, #1)Title: Mercury Striking

Series: Scorpius Syndrome

Series Number: #1

Author: Rebecca Zanetti

Genre: Adult Post Apocalyptic, Romance

Publisher: Headline Eternal

Publication Date: January 26, 2016

Format: Ebook

Pages: 384

Rating: 5

Please note that I received a complimentary copy of this work and chose to write a review.

5 wings

Heart spacer

Blurb From Goodreads:

The first book in Rebecca Zanetti’s The Scorpius Syndrome series, perfect for fans of Cynthia Eden, Dianne Duvall and Nalini Singh. Danger has never looked quite so delicious…

With nothing but rumors to lead her, Lynne Harmony has trekked across a nightmare landscape to find one man – a mysterious, damaged legend who protects the weak and leads the strong. He’s more than muscle and firepower – and in post-plague L.A., he’s her only hope. As the one woman who could cure the disease, Lynne is the single most volatile – and vulnerable – creature in this new and ruthless world. But face to face with Jax Mercury…

For more thrilling passion played out against the dangerous race for survival, look for all the titles in The Scorpius Syndrome series: Mercury Striking, Shadow Falling, Justice Syndrome.

Goodreads orange Amazon US orange Amazon UK orange Amazon CA orange bn-orange Kobo orange

Heart spacer

My Review:

Ooooh, that was good!! A bacteria has wiped out most of the USA, maybe the world but with the internet and other communications down we don’t know. And if you survive having the deadly disease you could end up being a serial killer. Not everyone goes to that extreme but it will still change you. I am loving this, there’s a bit of fantasy/paranormal thrown in that keeps you on your toes. Some of the survivors seem to have psychic abilities of some kind and I can’t wait to see what else pops up. Awesome characters, although other than Lynne and Jax we really don’t get to know anyone that well. Not a bad thing, and the hints are there which had me wanting the next book NOW! There’s just enough mystery, little tidbits, that keep you glued to the page hoping to learn more. Great start to a must read series!

Heart spacer

Author Bio:

rebecca-2Rebecca Zanetti is the author of over twenty-five romantic suspense, dark paranormals, and contemporary romances, and her books have appeared multiple times on the New York Times, USA Today, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and iBooks bestseller lists.  She lives in the wilds of the Pacific Northwest with her own Alpha hero, two kids, a couple of dogs, a crazy cat…and a huge extended family.  She believes strongly in luck, karma, and working her butt off…and she thinks one of the best things about being an author, unlike the lawyer she used to be, is that she can let the crazy out.   Upcoming series are: The Blood Brothers, The Realm Enforcers and The Scorpius Syndrome. 

images Facebook 2 imgres

Heart spacer

Posted

Facebook Twitter Tumblr GoodReads

DON’T FORGET TO FOLLOW OUR BLOG.

Some of the greatest

.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s