Gripping #GuestPost: #Author Susan Jean Ricci

Thanks so much for inviting me to post on Loves Great Reads Blog, Kel. I hope your readers will pull up a chair, grab their favorite beverage, and take a peek at what’s happening in the world of writing, from my point of view.

First I’d like to share my latest novella HIS SACRED VOW was released May 13, and to my excited surprise, is doing pretty well.

His Sacred Vow

Here’s the blurb and the Amazon link: http://amzn.to/2r4PoWh 

Melanie Kirk discovers the man she’s considered spending her life with was only using her to achieve a means to an end – her rear end in particular.

Abandoned with a baby on the way, she swears never again to be taken in by a guy’s superficial words, or allow any other diversions to interfere with her responsibilities.

Taylor Hutchins’s arrival couldn’t have come at a worse time. Hoping he can temporarily stay with his brother and Melanie’s twin Mary until he finds a place to live, Taylor’s unaware the couple have been unsuccessful starting a family. Far more intriguing is how he’s fallen hard for Melanie, even though she’s pregnant with another man’s child.

Sensitive to both her sister’s plight and the secret attraction she harbors for Taylor, Melanie offers him the guest suite in her home. While he agrees to the temporary solution regarding his search for a home, he also vows to keep his emotional distance due the numerous complications ahead for them both.

Find out how these two manage their friendly, yet unorthodox living arrangements and how they cope with the impending arrival of Melanie’s baby. Will Taylor declare his love for her and break his sacred vow? Can Melanie continue to hide her growing feelings for the man she’s come to rely on and respect?

***

What’s on sale this month: THE SUGAR TICKET:

Here’s the blurb and the Amazon Link: http://amzn.to/JFjwOM

The Sugar Ticket (Cindy's Crusades Book 2)

Cindy Layton and Jay DeMatteo are back again! The Sugar Ticket chronicles their marital journey as the two twice-divorced adults learn to embrace the sweetness of their present. When the inevitable complications arise, will the DeMatteo’s gently overcome their obstacles by alleviating the sour taste of the past through the light-hearted humor you enjoyed in Dinosaurs and Cherry Stems, or will they sweep their issues under the proverbial taboo-topic carpet? 

Find out how these two mid-life adolescents meet their daily tribulations head on, as they conquer their fears, secrets revealed, and the most fundamental challenge of all – remaining in love forever.

Here are some observations about me, and how I TRY to handle my writing career: Believe me, writing a story ain’t all kicks and giggles. Thank the good Lord I have a wonderful husband to recheck my writing, editing, and do proofreading. He’s also a fab cook, and when I’m in the writing cave, he makes sure we don’t starve.

I’m blessed to have super cover artists and my current formatter, Jolea Harrison, is a saint – she’s patient with me beyond belief, when she takes on a manuscript of mine, let me tell you. Let’s just say, in order for an author to garner any kind of success, it takes a group effort, and one I’ll NEVER take for granted.

Oh, about that Twitter and Facebook: Social media is every writer’s dream come true, for without such a platform for marketing, Indie authors would be in deep trouble getting noticed. More importantly, I’ve had the pleasure of ‘meeting’ other fine authors via the Internet and in person, who’ve become cherished friends. The advent of eBooks has changed everything, except how the writing must remain consistent.

Regarding Reviews: An author doesn’t get many chances to prove herself again after putting out a clunker! Because our vendors provide speed and clear copy for our eBooks, our wonderful readers don’t have to wait years for the next book in a series to launch.

Cover Art: My covers are always chosen with my readers in mind, but must be pleasing to my eye as well. Short stories: My muse loves the challenge of presenting an entire story in novella/short story form, with no loose ends, and that’s satisfying to my readers. I’m always hoping the shorts, which generally capture the antics of my Cindy and Jay characters featured in my novels, will inspire the readers to grab my longer length books.

I’m thrilled to have been invited to participate in quite a few author bundles. Being asked to participate in an anthology or boxed set is always a thrill for me. The invitations not only are a boost to my sometimes-fragile author ego, but also offer a challenge to write a story specifically for that particular anthology or boxed set.

I sure hope the sets drive readers to my catalogue, and do notice an increase in sales whenever a set is released.

Reader list: I’ve been relying on social media to reach my genre’s readership for years and have a mental list of readers tucked deep in my mind – I’m weird that way.

My blog is updated when I get the urge to share something interesting that others may find either entertaining or informative. Regretfully, I don’t update my website as often as I should because I’d rather be focusing on my writing. I suspect this will change once my newsletter is up and running.

Anyway, Kel, I’ve included my Amazon Author page here where anyone can view a short bio with my links. Again, thank you for your gracious invitation to participate on your blog. Have a lovely summer! Hugs!

For more of Susan Jean Ricci’s stories, please click here: http://amzn.to/1O9fqt4

Heart spacer

Posted

Facebook Twitter Tumblr GoodReads

DON’T FORGET TO FOLLOW OUR BLOG.

Some of the greatest

.

Leave a Reply

