Ravenous #Review: Touched By The Wolf by R. Murray

Touched by the wolf (dark blood #1)Title: Touched By The Wolf

Series: Dark Blood

Series Number: #1

Author: R. Murray

Genre: Adult Paranormal Romance

Publisher: ?

Publication Date: June 30, 2017

Format: Ebook – ARC

Pages: 157

Rating: 4

Please note that I received a complimentary copy of this work and chose to write a review.

4 wings

Heart spacer

Blurb From Goodreads:

How far would you go for immortality?

It has been a century since the wolves of the Silent Walkers waged war against the vampires of the Lamia for the Dark Blood of Immortality they possess.

As the battle lines are drawn once again, it will be up to the White Witch Emilie to use all in her power to bewitch the youngest of the wolves, Maccon.
To gain his trust.
To seduce him.
To bend him to her will.
To stop the impending war.

Touched by the Wolf is the debut novel of R. Murray and the first in the Dark Blood series.

Goodreads orange Amazon US orange Amazon UK orange Amazon CA orange

Heart spacer

My Review:

Ooooh, this was good. Vampires have immortality and can transfer it to witches but not werewolves. Yet the wolves believe that the vampires are just keeping it to themselves so there’s no love between the two species. This story has many twists and turns that keep you hooked until the very end. Warning, it’s a cliffhanger, but the perfect place to end the story. It left me baffled yet craving more. I love the uniqueness of it, it’s not just everyone lives forever or fated mates, or even just good versus evil. I’m still trying to figure out if the King of France, a vampire, is truly good or evil, like his brother seems to be. I look forward to the next book in the series!

Heart spacer

Author Bio:

R.  MurrayA little about me and I can assure that I hate doing these bio things.
I am a London girl currently living and working in Auckland New Zealand. My day job is a dog wrangler (A dog supervisor at a dog day care centre).  The weekend is when I can become the author I dream of one day being,
I have written all of my life, but mainly fanfictions. A few years ago I discovered a RP group on twitter and for two years I wrote with them in many forms and found my love for writing again.
After a very personal bit of cyberbullying from someone I once called a friend my confidence was destroyed and I stopped writing for a while.  The monster could not keep me down for long and the abuse I suffered at their hands  became my drive to write once more.
That is how I have ended up here, about to release my first novel and I have many more adventures planned.
My writing is mainly paranormal and aimed very much at the YA market, but anyone can read them I hope. I mean lets face it who doesn’t love some sexy vampires and werewolves?
When I am not writing and wrangling dogs I read, alot, anything and everything. I love discovering new authors and new genres that I never thought I would read.

images Facebook 2 imgres

Heart spacer

Posted

Facebook Twitter Tumblr GoodReads

DON’T FORGET TO FOLLOW OUR BLOG.

Some of the greatest

.

Leave a Reply

