Bombastic #BookBlitz: Seduction In Scarlet by Christina Quinn

Seduction in Scarlet
Christina Quinn
Publication date: April 15th 2017
Genres: New Adult, Paranormal, Romance

Sadie graduates in a handful of days, and when most of the people around her in class are worrying about finals, she’s more focused on if she’ll survive to walk across the stage. Byron, her vampire lover, brings Sadie to a medieval style tournament thrown by the region’s Master. His hope is to take her mind off the stresses of the tests and essays–not to mention the vampire who wants them both dead. However, while taking in the festivities Byron discovers that Sadie has some dark secrets of her own.

Goodreads / Amazon

EXCERPT:

I lulled my head back and heard the mattress squeal as he shifted again, drawing my attention. He wore nothing but his underwear at this point. Jockeys hugged his thighs tight. Admittedly I drooled a little and forgot the horror house around us and the imminent threat. All I cared about was that Byron was nearly nude and I could pretty much do anything I wanted to him.

I slipped my jacket off and sighed. I was too fatigued to strip down the rest of the way. Groaning, I fell forward against the rough comforter, partially bound with my jacket caught at my elbows. Byron chuckled.

“Poor, Sadie.” He cooed stalking over to me. Without missing a moment, he untangled my jacket from around me and flipped me over.

“Exhausted Sadie,” I whined.

“You can sleep soon enough.”

“Mhm, so much sleep.” I purred nuzzling his thigh.

“If you’re too tired you don’t have to feed me.”

“No, I want to. Just…” I sighed. “Okay, let me get out of my shirt,” I mumbled without opening my eyes. He snickered in response, and I felt his lips graze my pulse. My whole body stiffened in answer, and that dull throb of arousal began as my body grew moist and ready from the promise of what was to come.

It was practically Pavlovian, Vampires conditioned humans to expect pleasure from their bite. It wasn’t intentional, it simply happened. Which was why though I was half asleep and I could feel the phantom warmth of his body over mine as his damp breath caressed my neck I still pushed my knees together.

My fingers found their way to my blouse on their own as I sleep undressed for him. He coaxed me on, placing soft kisses traced in my hand’s wake as I opened my blouse. The last kiss upon my stomach sent a shiver down my spine that caused me to writhe and gasp on the scratchy comforter.

“Mm, there is no sweeter sound in the world than that little gasp you make when startled by your own pleasure. Except maybe your laugh.” He kissed, licked, and nibbled his way up my body. He peeled me out of my shirt as he neared my throat.

“You know what the sweetest thing in the world is? Sleep.” I giggled, and he nipped at my pulse playfully making my breath catch.

“Both sounds, what a treat.” His fingertips trailed back through my hair, the gesture making me tilt my head to the side, arching my neck and exposing my pulse. The cool air against my skin made me purr into the moonlit room as he nosed that stretched tendon.

I kept my lids closed as he pulled me into his lap, and I was greeted by the sensation of his hard chest at my back as he continued his playful kisses and nips along his favorite feeding spot. His hand skittered down my flesh to rest low on my stomach as he eased me closer to him. There were different ways to feed, we had recently discovered if he fed too high or I moved too much it hurt enough to make me scream. Ever since then he had been exceedingly careful with me.

This time wasn’t an exception, his fist wound its way in my hair, making certain my neck was taut before he gently sunk his fangs into me. A sharp, startled, pleasured gasp broke my lips, and he held me tighter as he fed. That hand of his simply resting so maddeningly close to my body made it come alive with that demanding throb that seemed to pulse along with my heart.

However, I felt myself growing faint, and like the last time, I placed my hand on his and pushed at him right before my consciousness slipped from me. I was luckily in the middle of a bed, and not straddling him on a couch so there would be no backward summersaulting for me, only blissful, dreamless unconsciousness.

Author Bio:

An avid reader and lover of literature, Christina Quinn, has always wanted to be an author for as long as she can remember. She spends most of her days with a coffee cup or wine glass within arm’s reach as she labors at her laptop weaving incredible stories.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Heart spacer

Follow Me

Facebook Twitter Tumblr GoodReads

DON’T FORGET TO FOLLOW OUR BLOG.

Some of the greatest

.

Leave a Reply

