Bombastic #BookBlitz: Terrence by Alice Rachel

TerrenceBlitzBanner-1

Terrence: A Short Story
Alice Rachel
(Under Ground, #0.8)
Publication date: May 15th 2017
Genres: Dystopian, New Adult, Romance

Bullying is nothing new to Terrence Young. The teasing and harassment are constant. His family is less than understanding as well. To them, Terrence chose to be gay and complicate their lives. Their little rejections sting and cut him deeply.

But when the Deviance Act is passed, Terrence’s life takes a turn for the worse overnight. Under the new law, a mere look, a simple touch, or a small kiss in public could mean death. Terrence attempts to hide his orientation to survive. That is until a gang attacks him in a bar and Chase Martinez interferes.

Chase is gorgeous, kind-hearted, and he’s a rebel in the Underground—all qualities that attract Terrence so much there is no stopping the fall. Loving Chase might be dangerous, but Terrence is done living in fear and letting others dictate what is right for him.

*The author pledges to donate 100% of sales revenue from “Terrence: A Short Story” to The Ally Coalition

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble

EXCERPT:

“D’you think your ma died so you could throw away your life wanting to be gay?”

I blinked fast. I hated it when he mentioned Ma. His words hit real hard. And he knew the force of the blow.

He slammed his hand on the table. “Look at me when I’m talking to you!”

I forced myself to glance at him, but his face was so distorted and his eyes slitting with rage, I couldn’t take his anger no more. I looked away and blinked at the stupid tears rising to my eyes.

“I don’t need no deviant for a son, you hear me? Been working my ass off so we could have a house. It’s not the best, I know, but it’s more than what most people have. D’you know the kinda filth some other people live in? Huh? You’d think you could at least try and make my life easier. But nooo. Terrence has gotta go out there and pretend he likes boys. Just to piss me off!”

“I’m not pretending—”

“Shut up when I’m talking to you!” He banged his hands on the table again and propped himself up, making me jump back.

Author Bio:

Alice Rachel is the author of the YA Forbidden Romance/ Dystopian Romance Series “Under Ground.”

Her time is divided between teaching French, writing, reading, drawing, and spending time with her hubby and guinea pigs.

Alice loves talking to readers, so send her a message…

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Heart spacer

Follow Me

Facebook Twitter Tumblr GoodReads

DON’T FORGET TO FOLLOW OUR BLOG.

Some of the greatest

.

Leave a Reply

