Bombastic #BookBlitz: Before The Tempest by Tani Hanes

Before the Tempest
Tani Hanes
(UK Crush, #4)
Publication date: March 21st 2017
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

Aileen Foster, poor, orphaned, musically gifted, never imagined her life could change so much, so fast, but getting a job as interpreter for boyband UK Crush pitched her headfirst into tumult and a glamorous life she never thought she’d have. Now, engaged to band member Theo Shelley, and having survived her audition to Hamilton Conservatory in Manhattan, she’s off to the Bahamas with the boys while they write their new album. Life has never been easy for her, but she’s trying.

Goodreads / Amazon

Find the previous books in the series on Amazon!

EXCERPT:

I left my tunic at the lounge chairs, and we waded into the warm water, holding hands as we swam out into the dusk.

“We’re safe, right?” he asked uneasily. “Nothing’s going to bite us out here, is it?” I turned to him.

I laughed. “Honestly? I have no fucking idea,” I said, taking him in my arms. “So let’s make this quick, what do you say, hmm?” I kissed him, still laughing, as he pulled my bottoms off.

“Don’t lose those,” I admonished as I kissed him again, very wetly, untying his trunks. He looped my bottoms through his arm as I did the same with his trunks, and we pulled each other in tightly, kissing very slowly, the warm water surrounding us. His large hand encircled my breast.

“Been wanting to touch these all afternoon,” he laughed. He lowered the front of the suit, leaning down to kiss them, opening his mouth to suckle first one, then the other. His tongue snaked out to flick at the nipples, groaning as he bit them, sending bolts of electricity straight through my body to my sex.

I pulled his head up by his long hair so we were face to face. “Thank you for bringing me to this lovely place, for letting me experience this with you, thank you so much,” I murmured into his mouth as I kissed him over and over, my tongue touching his again and again, as he made happy sounds and held my head.

He finally guided himself into me, smoothly, with the warmth of the water, filling me, as we floated in the darkness, the stars above us, the lights of Nassau off to my left. I sighed with pleasure at the fullness of him, as he looked into my eyes and reached for my mouth with his, licking, moaning as pushed into me again and again, slight pushes that felt so incredible. I leaned back to float on the water as he grasped the small of my back with one arm, using the thumb of his other hand to swirl circles on my center, putting his head back down to my breasts as I looked up at the night sky.

“Make some noise, there’s no one to hear you,” he encouraged. He massaged my breast with the hand that wasn’t supporting me, rolling the nipple between his thumb and forefinger. He pinched it as he bit the other one, hard, pulling it far into his mouth. I made some kind of sound, between a moan and a groan, and I felt him quiver inside me when he heard.

“Bloody fucking Jesus, feel so fucking good on me,” he muttered against my breast, warm breath on the soft skin. “Mmm,” he exhaled slowly through his nose, pulling me closer, his movements getting faster, breathing taking on that bellows quality I knew so well.

His fingers dug into my back as he came, and I could feel him, hotter than the water around us, as he emptied inside me, curse words flowing from his mouth into the night.

We just held each other in the floating darkness, finally relaxing, breathing deeply. We looked at each other, smiling, kissing.

“We’d better swim back before we get caught in the current and get carried to Florida,” I said softly.

“Okay,” he agreed, nodding, and we slowly swam back to shore, after putting our bottoms and trunks back on.

Author Bio:

Tani Hanes was born in Yokosuka, Japan. She spent the first few years of her life traveling back and forth between Japan and the US, making the permanent move to the Central Valley of California when she was five. She visited family in Japan on a regular basis, and attended college in Tokyo for one year at ICU before getting her degree in Language Studies from UC Santa Cruz. She has two children, and was a substitute teacher for fifteen years. Hanes currently resides in New York City with her husband and cats, Moss and Lily.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Amazon / Pinterest

GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Heart spacer

Follow Me

Facebook Twitter Tumblr GoodReads

DON’T FORGET TO FOLLOW OUR BLOG.

Some of the greatest

.

Leave a Reply

