Blazing #BlogTour: Standing Ground by Alice Rachel

Standing Ground
Alice Rachel
(Under Ground, #2)
Publication date: October 27th 2016
Genres: Dystopian, Romance, Young Adult

When the authorities strike to regain control over the riots in Eboracum City and use drastic measures as retaliation against the civilians, the citizens are forced to fight back to survive. A virus has spread through the Underground, taking down the refugees one by one, soon contaminating the rebels. If Thia wants to save the ones she loves, she will have to retrieve the cure, quickly. But certain decisions are costly, and not all actions are free of consequences.

Goodreads / Amazon

INTERVIEW:

  1. How long have you been writing?

 

I think it will be five years this May. That’s when I started the series.

 

  1. Where did your love of storytelling come from?

 

I love to read, and I needed to create a story of my own. I needed to create Chi.

 

  1. What was the hardest part of writing this book?

 

This book is highly emotional. Many bad things happen, and that was emotionally hard and exhausting for me. I had to take a month’ break from writing when the book came out because I couldn’t handle any more emotions for a while.

 

  1. What inspires you?

 

Things that infuriate me in our world today.

 

  1. Who inspires you?

 

My husband inspires me to be a better person. He’s much more understanding than I am. I try to be more like him…and usually fail at it. =p

 

  1. What are some day jobs that you have held?  If any of them impacted your writing, share an example.

 

I’ve been a bookseller and a French teacher. Neither of them influenced my writing. My daytime job does delay my writing, though, but that’s okay.

 

  1. What do you like to read in your free time?

 

YA anything, NA romance, horror, graphic novels.

 

  1. Do you aim for a set amount of words/pages per day?

 

No. I also don’t write every day. I write when I can. I believe setting a page count kills creativity.

 

  1. What is your favorite motivational phrase?

 

Mmmm, I don’t know that I have a phrase that motivates me. But my favorite quote is: “He jests at scars that never felt a wound.” I think that’s fairly accurate. I have seen it throughout my life, and it is a quote that applies to the characters in my series too.

 

  1. What advice would you give to aspiring writers?

 

Write for yourself, not for money. Writing isn’t where the writing is. Be wary of how you represent people in your novels, especially marginalized people who deserve fair representation.

 Thank you so much for the interview.

——

Author Bio:

Alice Rachel is the author of the YA Forbidden Romance/ Dystopian Romance Series “Under Ground.”

Her time is divided between teaching French, writing, reading, drawing, and spending time with her hubby and guinea pigs.

Alice loves talking to readers, so send her a message…

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Blog Tour Schedule:

April 3rd
Stormy Nights Reviewing & Bloggin’ >> Excerpt
The book slayer >> Review
Archaeolibrarian – I Dig Good Books! >> Review
The Attic Ghost >> Guest post

April 4th
Bookworm for Kids >> Excerpt
Loves Great Reads >> Interview
CBY Book Club  >> Excerpt
A Daughter of Parchment and Paper  >> Review

April 5th
Celticlady’s Reviews  >> Excerpt
reviewsbyang >> Review
Omg Books and More Books  >> Review
BooksChatter >> Interview

April 6th
Adventures in Writing >> Excerpt
BrizzleLass Books >> Guest post
Lori’s Little House of Reviews >> Review
Padme’s Library >> Interview
Rockin’ Book Reviews  >> Review

April 7th
Kara the Redhead >> Excerpt
The Avid Reader  >> Review
TLBC’s Book Blog >> Review
Reading for the Stars and Moon >> Playlist
So Few Books >> Interview

Heart spacer

Follow Me

Facebook Twitter Tumblr ♥ GoodReads 

Don’t forget to follow our blog.

Leave a Reply

