Ravenous #Review: Fanning The Flames by Chris Cannon

Fanning The Flames (Going Down in Flames, #4)Title: Fanning The Flames

Series: Going Down In Flames

Series Number: #4

Author: Chris Cannon

Genre: Young Adult Paranormal

Publisher: Entangled Teen

Publication Date: March 6, 2017

Format: Ebook

Pages: 323

Rating: 5

Please note that I received a complimentary copy of this work and chose to write a review.

5 wings

Heart spacer

Blurb From Goodreads:

Bryn McKenna has it all. Even though she’s a hybrid dragon, she’s finally fitting in the new shape-shifting dragon world that’s become her own. But her grandparent’s want to ruin everything by making Bryn’s nightmare of an arranged marriage to Jaxon Westgate a reality. It doesn’t help that Jaxon’s father is on a witch hunt for Rebel sympathizers and Bryn finds herself in his line of fire.

If she doesn’t say “I do,” she’ll lose everything. Good-bye flying. Good-bye best friends. Good-bye magic. But if she bends to her grandparents’ will and agrees to marry Jaxon she’ll lose the love of her life—her knight.

Goodreads orange Amazon US orange Amazon UK orange Amazon CA orange bn-orange Kobo orange

Heart spacer

My Review:

Warning!!! Make sure to clear your day and have tissues at the ready for this one won’t let you go even after you’ve finished the last page. I could not put this down, so much happens in what seems like a very short amount of time. I’m still trying to get over my book hangover. I think I like torturing myself, or maybe it’s the author, I’m not sure. Part of me wishes that I’d wait for a few more books to come out before continuing but I just can’t do it. This is such an awesome series!! I can’t believe some of what happened in this installment. There’s good news, bad news, happy news and sad news that I’m just having trouble getting over some of it. I haven’t picked up a book since I finished it yesterday. The thing with Valmont, and the other thing with Jaxon, then the family. I’m still just floored by what happened and I feel lost. Which means I really need the next book soon but I know that won’t be possible any time soon (sobs uncontrollably, not really but yea).

Favorite Quotes:

—“I can either pace, or I can rip someone’s head off. Which would you prefer?”                  “Can we choose whose head you rip off?” Valmont asked. “Because that might affect our preference.”

—He retrieved the manual and rolled it up like he planned to swat a fly. Ferrin was a pest. She doubted whacking him with a rolled-up manual would do any good, but it might be fun to watch.

Heart spacer

Author Bio:

chrisphoto

Award winning author Chris Cannon lives in Southern Illinois with her husband and her three dogs, Pete the shitzu who sleeps on her desk while she writes, Molly the ever-shedding yellow lab, and Tyson the sandwich-stealing German Shepherd Beagle. She believes coffee is the Elixir of Life. Most evenings after work, you can find her sucking down caffeine and writing fire-breathing paranormal adventures or romantic comedies.

images Facebook 2 imgres

Heart spacer

Follow Me

Facebook Twitter Tumblr GoodReads

Don’t forget to follow our blog.

Leave a Reply

