Ravenous #Review: Kiss Cam by Kiara London

Kiss CamTitle: Kiss Cam

 

Author: Kiara London

Genre:YA Contemporary Romance

Publisher: Swoon Reads

Publication Date: October 18, 2016

Format: Ebook

Pages: 272

Rating: 5

Please note that I received a complimentary copy of this work and chose to write a review.

5 wings

Heart spacer

Blurb From Goodreads:

In Kiss Cam, teen author Kiara London asks, what’s a little harmless kissing between friends?

Juniper, Jasper, and Lenny have been friends forever and co-own a vlog channel called WereVloggingHere. Their fans are huge “shippers” who believe that Juniper and Jasper are perfect for each other, and, despite warnings from friends and family, a simple Truth-or-Dare inspired kiss soon spirals out of control into a whole new world of making out and surprise kisses.

Juniper and Jasper’s relationship begins to shift. But as fan requests for different “Kiss Cam” segments keep pouring in, Juniper puts her worries aside and convinces herself that it doesn’t mean anything. After all, it’s just kissing… right?

Goodreads orange  Amazon US orange  Amazon UK orange  Amazon CA orange  bn-orange  Kobo orange

Heart spacer

My Review:

To me this story was pretty funny since I remember what it’s like to be young and inexperienced. As soon as I read the blurb I knew exactly what might happen, and I wasn’t wrong. But even having some idea of what was to come I couldn’t put it down. The characters were written so well that at times I forgot that this was fiction. It truly felt like I was there and I thought about looking up the vlog a few times. Thankfully I remembered that it was fiction before actually doing it. I totally blame the writing and not my ditziness (I have my moments, I know lol). Although I do feel that I’ve lost some friends by finishing this, it was still a fun read.

Heart spacer

Follow Me

Facebook Twitter Tumblr ♥ GoodReads 

Don’t forget to follow our blog.

Leave a Reply

