Bombastic #BookBlitz: Making Bad Choices by Rita Stradling

Making Bad Choices
Rita Stradling
Publication date: January 10th 2017
Genres: New Adult, Romance

[Recommended 16 + this is a mature YA or New Adult book]

Watch the Book Trailer: Here

Culter Fuller came back into my life on the day my mother died, as if losing my mother wasn’t bad enough.

We hated each other since childhood. Well, I hated him. He had a very different story.

When I moved to my dad’s house to finish my last semester of high school, we went from bitter enemies to. . . something else. He was suddenly everywhere, occupying my space, determined to pull me into his life, filling me with thoughts I knew were wrong.

I knew that soon we would cross a line that should never be crossed.

I knew crossing that line could have very serious consequences; because Culter Fuller wasn’t just any irresistible boy, Culter Fuller was my stepbrother.

But, I was always very bad at making the right choices.

Currently on sale 99 cents!!

Goodreads / Amazon

EXCERPT:

Culter kissed me. “We’re not going to have sex, Cassie.”

I blinked at him. “What? Never?”

He grabbed one of the arms I still held loosely around him, weaved his fingers through mine and pushed our joined hands into the bed over my head.

“Just not yet.” He grinned, his face so close to mine that our noses almost brushed. “I just didn’t want you to get any ideas. I know how you are.”

I leaned further into the bed to get enough distance to glare. “Oh, and how am I, Mr. Fuller?”

He closed the distance and whispered over my lips, “Intense. Passionate. When you decide to do something, you go all in. But I’m not ready for this leading up part to end yet, I want more of this.”

“What happens when the leading up part ends?” I whispered.

“Nothing happens to us, but we can only have so many firsts together, and I want to stretch them out.”

“Oh.”

I had to admit, I kind of liked that.

“Here, come sit up, I want to get your jacket off.”

Tugging on my sleeve, he first pulled off my jacket, and then he grabbed the hem of my sweater. “How about this one?”

I nodded.

He shrugged off his own jacket before looking down at me again. His fingers moved to the hem of my shirt. “And, this one?”

Biting my lip, I looked into his bright gaze, and then nodded again. Lifting my arms up, I focused on my breathing as he slowly pulled it off me.

He pressed his hands into the bed, looking over me and my lacy blue bra. “Wow,” he whispered.

Reaching up, I whispered, “Your turn.” Then I pulled up the hem of his shirt, slowly revealing the chest I’d been fantasizing about just a little since I first glimpsed it. Okay, maybe a lot.

He helped me by pulling it over his head and throwing it aside.

“Wow,” I whispered, meaning it. “Kiss me, Culter?”

“Definitely.”

He started gentle again, his lips brushing over mine as his weight held just above me.

My hands ran over the muscles of his back, around his sides and along the ridges of his abs. “You’re so hot,” I whispered onto his lips.

He grinned onto mine. His weight came down onto me, and then he really started kissing me. His hands cupped around my head and his body pressed into me. He was everywhere. And, I kissed him back, gripping him more than holding him. I kissed and sucked and nipped at his lips. When I tried to move under him, he held me in place.

“Cassie,” he whispered as he pulled away just slightly. “I can only take so much, stop moving under me.”

My hands went to the back of his neck and I grinned up. “Sorry.”

“No, you’re not.” Leaning in, he kissed me again, his arms and body holding me firmly, likely so I couldn’t move under him.

Our kisses were long and deep, our breaths few and harsh. Nothing else existed but his hands, his body, his mouth, and mine.

And then an alarm blared out through the room.

As Culter pulled back, I looked around frantically. “What the hell? Is someone here?”

“Nope, Cassie, it’s fine.” The alarm went off again. “Just my phone, the movie is about to get out.”

“Oh.” I made a face.

Culter chuckled, lying back over me, putting all his weight down. “We have to stop.”

“Can’t breathe, Culter,” I wheezed. When he pulled away, I whispered, “Five more minutes?”

“And you say I’m driving you crazy? You’re the one who wants to keep me your little secret.” Reaching across the bed, he grabbed my shirt and handed it to me.

“Like there’s a choice,” I said, pulling it on.

“Well, eventually it’ll come out.”

So not what I wanted to hear from him.

I whispered, “It doesn’t have to.”

“You think we can hide this forever?” He pulled his shirt on over his head.

This is just starting. We have no idea where things are going to go from here.”

“I do.” He rolled off of me.

Sitting up, I regarded him. “Where then?”

Pulling on his jacket, he smirked at me. “Wouldn’t you like to know?”

“Full-of-yourself Fuller,” I mumbled as I shrugged my own jacket on.

He leaned in, stopping just short of kissing me. “Can’t-get-enough-of-you, Cassie.” Straightening up, he added, “And I’m not the one who’s ashamed of it.”

With that, he walked out of his bedroom, leaving me staring after him.

Author Bio:

Rita Stradling is the author of The Deception Dance series, the Dakota Kekoa series and The Fourteen Day Soul Detox Novella Serial. She has a BA in Art History and a particular love for modern and medieval art.

Rita lives with her husband and son in Northern California.

She has an insatiable novel addiction and mostly reads young adult and adult: romance, paranormal, urban fantasy and high fantasy.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Heart spacer

Follow Me

Facebook Twitter Tumblr ♥ GoodReads 

Don’t forget to follow our blog.

Leave a Reply

