Ravenous #Review: Cuts Like An Angel by Mason Sabre & Lucian Banes

Cuts Like An AngelTitle: Cuts Like An Angel

Series: ??

Series Number: #1

Author: Mason Sabre & Lucian Bane

Genre: Adult Dark Romance

Publisher: Unknown

Publication Date: August 28, 2016

Format: Ebook

Pages: 426

Rating: 4

Please note that I received a complimentary copy of this work and chose to write a review.

4 wings

Heart spacer

Blurb From Goodreads:

He never called the helplines. The one time he did, it was to say goodbye … to anybody, before leaving the world. Rosie … that was her name. She’d given it when she wasn’t supposed to. She said things that made him burn to live.
And he would. He’d find a way to hide his darkness so that he could dance with her, just a single dance, in the liquid sunshine of her laugh.

And maybe … maybe he’d taste her. But only once.

Goodreads orange  Amazon US orange  Amazon UK orange  Amazon CA orange  bn-orange

Heart spacer

My Review:

What an interesting story. The characters are totally adorkable, even with all their issues. Rosie and William meet in such an unconventional way, he calls a helpline where she volunteers. Their story will take you on a messed up ride of how two broken people can find love just about anywhere. I don’t want to give too much away, since I highly recommend this book, but Rosie was WAY more accepting than I would be but she definitely wears her heart on her sleeve. It’s almost like the more broken you are the more accepting she is, and I really can’t fault her for that. It’s something that I wish more people would do, care about others. If you like your romance a little dark then I very much think you should read this! Warning, it ends with a cliffy.

Heart spacer

Author Bio:

Mason Sabre

Mason SabreMy name is Mason Sabre. I have been writing since I was a small child and discovered I could have a million adventures at the stroke of my pencil (I wasn’t allowed to use pen back then). I have written more stories than I could even publish, some of them I wouldn’t ever put out, but I have had a blast writing them. I love writing, I love reading. I love to have a fictional adventure. When I am not doing that I am with my children or studying. I have a lifelong love of learning too.

I live in the North of England. It’s a little chilly here and a little wet, but it is what I call home and where pretty much all of my stories are based.

images  Facebook 2  imgres

Lucian BaneLucian Bane

I’m a husband and author, and I may be a little religious about both. I like writing hot sex and encapsulating it in the delicate white silk of devotion, commitment, and maybe even a little psychotic obsession.

images  Facebook 2  imgres

 

Heart spacer

Follow Me

Facebook Twitter Tumblr ♥ GoodReads 

Don’t forget to follow our blog.

Leave a Reply

