Bombastic #BookBlitz: Liliana Batchelor Series by Holly Blackstone

Liliana Batchelor: The Complete Series
Holly Blackstone
Publication date: November 25th 2016
Genres: Erotica, Romance

A seemingly inconsequential decision at an intersection.

Just one moment – a pause, a choice.

And in a split second everything changes.

Liliana had no idea that something so simple would alter two lives forever, or lead to a series of events that plunge her headlong into corporate intrigue and a passionate romance.

Now presented in one volume for the first time – all five books in the Liliana Batchelor Series. From the windswept coast of Scotland to the grey days of autumn in the Pacific Northwest, read Lily’s incredible journey of self discovery as she finds herself drawn up into an epic love affair with intense and demanding CEO Stuart Watson.

NOTE: This contemporary erotica series contains explicit depictions of sex, including BDSM, as well as a few instances of violence or attempted assault.

Books included:

“An Accidental Affair”

“Step Across the Rubicon”

“The Air I Breathe”

“Banish the Darkness”

“Step In To the Light”

An excerpt from “A World Away”, book one in Holly’s fantasy erotica series.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks

Liliana Batchelor Complete Series Q&A

By Holly Blackstone

 “An Accidental Affair” is your first book. Tell us how you started on the writing path.

I was away on a trip for a few weeks, and would work during the day but was in a small town and didn’t have much to do in the evenings. I was reading a lot, and was frustrated by some of the erotica I found; a few books were good, sometimes a novel would begin well and veer off oddly, or I would come across a whiny heroine I didn’t like.

I used to write a great deal and had even started several (non erotica) novels, although I never completed them. So with a lot of time on my hands in the evenings, I began to write. It took about two weeks, and the next thing I knew I had my first draft.

I wasn’t sure if I would publish it; I didn’t even tell my boyfriend, who I spoke with almost every night. I had been home about a week before I finally told him and he was so excited for me and supportive that I decided to figure out how to go about publishing it.

A while later I finally got the process sorted out and that first try was such a mess. When I previewed it on my nook there was something odd – the cover didn’t display initially and I had to make contact with support. I accidentally uploaded an older file which hadn’t been completely edited, and someone on my blogsite mentioned the mistakes and I got a little defensive – I still regret it to this day, but I was so full of angst and stress over it, and didn’t know I had used the wrong file. I was so wound up about putting myself out there I was really sensitive – will people like it? Should I I write more? What if readers really hate it?!  I specifically ended book one the way I did because I wasn’t certain if I would go on, and thought at the very least it was a nice interlude with really no cliffhanger.

I told no one ,(except my boyfriend), I wrote the book – a large number of my friends still don’t know I write erotica! – but “An Accidental Affair” was pretty well received by readers. I couldn’t put Lily and Stuart down and had already started writing book two, so the interest was definitely a catalyst to continue publishing. There have been a number of readers and reviewers over the years who have been very kind with their compliments, and it warms my heart, and makes me excited to continue.

 

Why don’t you introduce us to Lily, the heroine.

I love Lily – I wanted to make her interesting, believable; someone you want to root for but a flawed character, like humans truly are. Early on in the series you see her plagued by self-doubt and self-recrimination as the result of her mother’s treatment of her. That inner monologue was old tapes playing of things Lily’s mom said that had wounded her. Lily is likeable but held back by her past, and has trouble seeing what other people do – that she is intelligent, honourable, passionate, loyal and sensual. I am a fan of showing and not telling, and I wanted her journey to self-awareness and true independence to be something readers could relate to – they could see the transformation before their eyes, understand who she was and what it meant for her to give so much to Stuart and ultimately, how she found the strength to demand what she wanted and stick by her decision. By the end of the series those troublesome voices are absent; her experiences – particularly with Stuart – have allowed her to reach her full potential, but it hasn’t been easy for her.

 

Lily travels to Scotland in the first and last book of the series. Have you been to Scotland? If so, did you draw on your time there?

I have been to Scotland once and would love to go back. I really enjoyed it there; it was charming. I actually have been to the Caterthuns – an old Pict ruin I mention in book one – and they felt old and filled with magic. In my short time in Scotland I fell in love with it, and it seemed like a great backdrop for the initial stages of Lily and Stuart’s romance to unfold. It is romantic and the loneliness and solitude would speak to Lily’s heart, and it moved Stuart that she was so attuned to the raw beauty of his homeland. The warmth I felt after my visit was definitely channeled into the series, although I haven’t been to the real Cairness!

Porsches?

Yes! I love cars; my first one was an old American muscle car – a Chevelle – in what I called cream of asparagus green and even though it was big it was beasty, and people significantly misjudged how fast it could move because of its size. I am fortunate enough to have driven a Porsche – a friend has one, a slightly older model – and wow! Whew. =) The way it handles… the first time I drove it I was in love and I hope – hope! – to someday have my own. It’s my little dream, and it’s good to have them, isn’t it? =)

Author Bio:

Holly was born in New Jersey and moved to the Pacific Northwest at the age of eighteen. She’s always loved writing and expressing herself and scrupulously kept a journal at a young age. She started her first book around the age of eight, although she never completed it, and in high school was co-editor of her school’s literary magazine. She enjoys blogging, reading, and writing poetry and novels. Although an American, Holly is fascinated with British and Scottish history and culture; this interest is reflected in her choice to often use British spellings for words because she likes them better.

Holly likes exploring how a character’s personality changes and adapts as they are introduced to new experiences that are challenging. She also enjoys creating worlds and tales that are deep and complex and are driven by a solid story, yet have intense erotic elements.

Much to her chagrin, Holly has many interests and has a hard time keeping up with them all. She enjoys cooking and has made wine with friends; she likes gardening, drawing, reading, video and board games, dancing, eighties music and yoga, to name a few of her more regular preoccupations.

She welcomes comments and questions at her website: http://www.hollyblackstone.com

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Heart spacer

Follow Me

Facebook Twitter Tumblr ♥ GoodReads 

Don’t forget to follow our blog.

Leave a Reply

