Blazing #BlogTour: One More Time is Not Enough by Belle Ami

One More Time Is Not Enough
Belle Ami
(The Only One, #3)
Published by: Soul Mate Publishing
Publication date: July 13th 2016
Genres: Adult, Romance, Suspense

Adelia Lindstrom Bremen seems to have it all: Wealth, beauty, perfect twin children, two men in love with her, and a career she loves. But, beneath the veneer of success and prosperity lies disappointment, tragedy, and unending lies. Her parents were murdered, her marriage ended in a custody battle, and she is swept up in a love triangle. Now she has discovered the existence of a half-sister who wants nothing to do with her.

The only thing that could make matters worse is if she were to become the target of a serial killer—that’s about to happen.

Goodreads / Amazon

Previous books in the series:

20896217 22448601

Author Interview:

How long have you been writing?

       I’ve written my whole life, however, I published my first book, In the Face of Evil in 2010. I might add it was a National Jewish Book Award Finalist. Gotta’ toot my own horn.

Where did your love of storytelling come from?

       My love of reading came from reading. I’m a bookaholic, my TBR pile is scary.

What was the hardest part of writing this book?

       The hardest part of writing One More Time is Not Enough was informing the reader about the backstory from the two first books in the series without bogging the story down. The other difficulty, although I love research, was learning about the FBI and the psychology of a serial killer. Especially since my serial killer is a sympathetic character even though she’s a killer.

What inspires you?

                I’m inspired by anyone who changes careers midlife. It’s so difficult to change, to risk everything to pursue one’s dreams. When you’re young the risk isn’t so great. But when you’ve carved out a niche in this world, a safe place, it’s very scary to learn a new skill set. Not to mention, learning to deal with the criticism that is unavoidable, i.e. negative reviews.

Who inspires you?

                Gosh, so many people. When I was younger I would have said actors, musicians, artists, and authors. Now that I’ve had my admiration dashed by the mediocrity of those types of people, I’d have to say the men and women who serve our country, whether it be police, firefighters, or the military. Those people who put their lives on the line for us every day are my heroes.

What are some day jobs that you have held?  If any of them impacted your writing, share an example.

                My day jobs are nothing to brag about except the one that mattered the most, Mother.

What do you like to read in your free time?

                I’m a book glutton. I read almost everything, except non-fiction.

Do you aim for a set amount of words/pages per day?

       I don’t place daily goals on my writing. Sometimes I might only get a couple of paragraphs done, other times ten to twenty pages. So many factors determine what happens. I should be writing right now, but here I am answering interview questions. When I’m in editing mode, which I currently am, I become a total obsessive. I just finished a second edit on my soon to be released novel and worked twelve to fifteen hours per day until it was done.

What is your favorite motivational phrase?

       I actually have a bunch of motivational phrases and quotes:

  1. “No guts, no glory.”
  2. “Writer’s write.”
  3. “There are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a   miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle.” ― Albert Einstein
  4. “Trust yourself. Create the kind of self that you will be happy to live with        all your life. Make the most of yourself by fanning the tiny, inner sparks of      possibility into flames of achievement.” ― Golda Meir
  5. “We loved with a love that was more than love.” ― Edgar Allan Poe

What advice would you give to aspiring writers?

My advice is the advice that was given to me: Write. Write. Write. Find a great editor and learn to enjoy the editing process. Never publish a poorly edited manuscript. Believe me you’ll pay if you do. Go to conferences (RWA, etc.). Meeting fellow authors is inspirational. Get yourself into a critique group. It will force you to write, force you to edit, and force you to improve your writing.

Author Bio:

Belle Ami is an accomplished pianist, world traveler, skier and gourmet cook. She lives in Calabasas, CA and is currently finishing her sequel to The One entitled The One and More, the second novel in her (The Only One) series. She also has a self-published novel in another genre that was awarded Finalist for a major book reward.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Heart spacer

Follow Me

Facebook Twitter Tumblr ♥ GoodReads 

Don’t forget to follow our blog.

2 thoughts on “Blazing #BlogTour: One More Time is Not Enough by Belle Ami

Leave a Reply

