Ravenous #Review: Sacred Light by Simone Pond

Sacred Light (Armor of Magic #1)Title: Sacred Light

Series: Armor of Magic

Series Number: #1

Author: Simone Pond

Genre: NA Urban Fantasy

Publisher: Ktown Waters

Publication Date: July 6, 2016

Format: Ebook

Pages: 221

Rating: 4

 

4 wings

Heart spacer

Blurb From Goodreads:

The first book in the hot new adult fantasy series!

Fiona Farrow is ignoring her destiny.

Fiona has no interest in guarding the Sacred Scrolls from the evil Shadow Order. Not after the same job took her parents away.

But when a powerful demon mage from the Shadow Order steals one of the Sacred Scrolls and starts hunting down Protectors of Light, Fiona will have to put on her magical suit of armor and face her fears.

If she doesn’t, the Shadow Order will destroy humanity and banish Fiona to an obscure dimension for the rest of her nightmarish eternity.

If you enjoy kick-ass heroines who face down demons, vampires, and shifters, you’ll love Sacred Light, the first installment of the hot new urban fantasy series, Armor of Magic.

Goodreads orange  Amazon US orange  Amazon UK orange  Amazon CA orange  B&N orange

Heart spacer

My Review:

Great start to a promising series. I really liked Fiona, she’s a bit reckless and headstrong but she won’t back down. She’s somewhat the reluctant hero, having her own plans for her life, Fiona fights the destiny she’s known about but took her parents away. The conflict of choosing between destiny and selfish desires lands her in quite a bit of trouble. Such a fun read and I look forward to the next book!

Heart spacer

Author Bio:

simone pondI love writing sci-fi novels for young and new adults. I recently launched my first Urban Fantasy series, Armor of Magic. Fiona Farrow is an investigative journalist who wears a magical suit of Armor and kicks demon ass all over San Francisco.

I also write dystopian sci-fi. My debut series includes four action-packed thrillers: The City Center, The Mainframe, The Torrent and The New Agenda. My most recent release in this genre is Swarmed––a world where everyone is assigned an expiration date. I also have a collection of short stories called Voices of the Apocalypse. Yeah, I’m kind of dark.

I grew up in Kensington, Maryland, a small town just outside of Washington D.C. I spent a lot of time filling up journals, but after reading S.E. Hinton’s The Outsiders, I wanted to become a writer. My list of favorite authors continues to expand (much like the universe). Some of my top picks are Margaret Atwood, Kresley Cole, Suzanne Collins, Rainbow Rowell and Claudia Gray.

I live in Los Angeles with my husband and our darling Boston Terrier. She’s all over my Instagram.

If you have a question or just want to say hi, please use the form at the bottom of this page. You can also find me at my social media links listed below.

Happy Reading!

images  imgres  Facebook 2  Instagram

Heart spacer

Follow Me

Facebook Twitter Tumblr ♥ GoodReads 

Don’t forget to follow our blog.

Leave a Reply

