#Review Damnation’s Door by Amy Braun @amybraunauthor @xpressoreads

Damnation's Door (Cursed, #3)Title: Damnation’s Door

Series: Cursed

Series Number: #3

Author: Amy Braun

Genre: NA Urban Fantasy

Publisher: Amy Braun

Publication Date: June 7, 2016

Format: Ebook

Pages: 310

Rating: 5

Please note that I received a complimentary copy of this work in exchange for an honest review.

5 wings

png-1099386_960_720

Blurb From Goodreads:

Demons are free. Angels are fallen. Hope is dying…

Constance Ramirez and her adopted sister, Andromeda, have stopped Lucifer’s plan– They have closed the Heaven Gate and kept the demons out. But their choice came with brutal consequences, and now every angel on earth is trapped in their mortal body.

All that remains is closing the Hell Gate and establishing a balance once and for all. That means returning to the city of Constance’s nightmares, which has become a haven for murderers and monsters. But even more dangerous than their hunt is that Andromeda’s powers and instincts are turning darker, and this time Constance doesn’t know how to protect her.

Constance is ready to fight for her life, but her enemies have plans she can’t begin to imagine, and they’re prepared to make her suffer…

Trust is lost and hearts are broken in the epic conclusion in Amy Braun’s Cursed trilogy…

Goodreads orange  Amazon US orange  Amazon UK orange  Amazon CA orange  B&N orange  Kobo orange  book-button-smashwords-icon

png-1099386_960_720

My Review:

Damn that was good! As I stated in my review of book 2, I was pretty sure they would win but I wasn’t really sure how and couldn’t wait to find out. So worth it! Constance’s deep rooted love for her sister, Andromeda, and her unwavering need to keep her safe rivaled most romance stories. Along with the unwanted trust in her friends, Sephiel, Warrick, and Max there was no doubt in my mind that they would’t prevail. Connie (Constance) didn’t want to let anyone else get close due to her fear of betrayal and loss, and I really couldn’t blame her for it. I would’ve reacted the same way if I were in that situation. Keeping her sister safe is her number one priority, and with her first love betraying her, allowing anyone to get close is near impossible. I love Warrick, he kept pushing against her walls until they finally broke but he knew when to hold back. Plus his green eyes just sounded sexy as all hell. I am so glad I read this but I’m so bummed it’s over, I will miss my new book friends but I’m sure I will visit them again. This is definitely a trilogy that I want to read again! 

png-1099386_960_720

Follow Me

Facebook Twitter Tumblr ♥ GoodReads 

Don’t forget to follow our blog.

Leave a Reply

